FAQ

Lottery

How to win prizes on Playtopia.com
You can use your tokens to participate in the draws on the many prizes on Playtopia.com. In the lottery you can see a list of the prizes that will be drawn during the next 60 days. You can see when the draw takes place, and how many tokens you must provide for each ticket. The more tickets the better your chances of winning.
I have regretted my purchase of tickets
You have the option to cancel your purchase of tickets before the draw and get your tokens back. This is done in the lottery by clicking on the purchase icon and selecting the negative amount corresponding to the purchased tickets.
I have won a prize
If you are the lucky winner of one of our prizes, you will get an e-mail. In the e-mail, tap on the link and then enter your contact info. It is very important that you enter the information correctly, otherwise we can not guarantee that the prize will get to you.
I have won a prize, but I have not received it yet
If you have won one of our prizes, and have not yet received it, please contact our customer service. We will take a closer look at the matter and contact you as soon as possible. Please note that it may take up to a month before you receive the prize.

Technical problems

If you experience problems with the games, please review the following points:
Playtopia.com recommend that you use the latest versions of either Mozilla Firefox, Microsoft Edge or Google Chrome. If you experience problems with a browser, please try another browser to see if this solves your problem.
If you experience problems on Playtopia.com, it may be because you have installed various Toolbars or other supplementary programs on your computer. Therefore, it may help if you remove them from your computer by going to the Control Panel -> Programs (for Windows).
We recommend that you frequently delete cookies and temporary Internet files in your browser.
Be sure to enable cookies in your browser.
Remember that zoom in your browser must be at 100%.
If you are part of a larger network (for instance a school, workplace, institution), you have to contact your internet provider and ask them to make sure that the ports 80+10.000-10.999 are open in your firewall. Often it is your system administrator that can check this for you and open up for the relevant ports, if necessary.

Profile

I would like to change my username
Immediately after creating your profile, you can edit your username on the profile page. This option disappears after 5 minutes.
I want to delete my profile
If you're sure you'd like to delete your profile, you can do it under your profile -> Settings. Here, click on "Delete Profile" at the bottom of the page. Note: A deleted user can not be recovered.
I want a safe password
We recommend using a password that is not easy for others to guess. It's a good idea to use both numbers and letters. Your password must be at least 8 characters.
I would like to change my password
If you want to change your password, choose 'Click here to change password" under editing profile. Here you enter your current password, the new password and repeat the new password.
I would like to change my additional information
You can not change your email address, but further personal information can be changed in the profile. Remember, it is only possible to have one username per email address. Therefore, you can not register an email address that is already registered in our database.
What does your image filter mean?
Images that may be offensive to some users will be filtered. As a user, you decide if you want to see these pictures or not. You can enable or disable the filter under your profile settings.
I have added pictures to my gallery, but they are not visible
All gallery images are placed in an image filter until Playtopia.com has reviewed them. If your gallery image is not yet visible, it may be because it has not been reviewed by Playtopia.com yet.
One or more of my images have been deleted
Your image may have been deleted because it does not comply with the Playtopia.com rules. You can read about our image rules here.
Rules for adding images to Playtopia.com
You can read about our image rules hereRules for uploading images
I have added a friend, but the user is not on my friends list?
A user will be added to your friends list first when they have approved your request.
Block a user
If you block a user, they will not be able to see your profile or send you messages. To add a user to your block list, go to the user's profile and click on "Block User." To remove a user from the list, click the same button again or go to the "Blocked Users" tab under your profile settings. Here click on "edit" and then untick to the right of the user.
Ignore a user
You can ignore an user if you don't wish to see what they write in a chat room. In order to do that, just click on the username in the chat and select "Ignore". As soon as you close the game, the funtion "Ignore" will no longer be active.
Report an user
You can report a user if you believe they do not comply with the Playtopia.com rules. Remember to include screenshots of the full screen and not just part of the chat. You can find the rules here.
I would like to have all the data you have about me
In order to get all the data we have about you, please contact our customer service

Chat

Chat rules
If you are in doubt about what's allowed in the chat, read the rules here or ask an admin.

Medals, badges, game stats, rank

My stats haven't been registered
Statistics are only updated after the game has been closed correctly. This is done by clicking the "Quit Game".
In some cases it may take some time before your stats are recorded on your profile.
If your stats haven't been registered please contact our customer service.
I haven't received my medal
The medal will only be registered after the game has been completed correctly. This is done by clicking the "Quit Game".
In some cases it may take some time before your medal is added to your profile. Please go into the game you played, and see if your medal has been registered.
If your medal hasn't been registered please contact our customer service.
I haven't received my badge
The badge will only be registered after the game has been completed correctly. This is done by clicking the "Quit Game".
In some cases it may take some time before your badge is added to your profile. Please go into the game you played, and see if your badge has been registered.
If your badge hasn't been registered please contact our customer service.
General information on challenges
At Playtopia.com you can achieve different challenges by playing our games. In the games it is possible to win medals and badges. Below the "Challenges" menu item above, you can read more about how this works, as well as a list of all medals and badges.
My Rank is not increasing
If you are not a VIP member, you can not achieve a higher rank than 5 and your XP points will not increase further.

Rating and tokens

Earning tokens
By playing our games at Playtopia.com, you earn tokens. The tokens can then be used to win prizes in the lottery. You can have no more than 2 billion tokens in their token account.
My tokens have disappeared
If your tokens have disappeared, it's a good idea to check if you have bought any tickets in the lottery. If you have and the prize has not been drawn yet, you can still cancel the purchase of tickets by clicking on the purchase icon and selecting the negative amount corresponding to the purchased tickets. If this is not the case, please contact our customer service and we will investigate the matter.
I haven't received all my tokens
The earned tokens are usually registered to the token account immediately, but sometimes there may be a delay in the registration. If the tokens are not registered in your profile after two hours, feel free to contact our customer service.
Calculation of rating
The amount of rating that you win or lose in a game depends on how much rating your adversary has in that game. For instance, if you play against a user, whose rating is significantly higher than your own, you will win many rating points in case you win the game. Accordingly, you only lose few rating points in case you lose the game. However, if you are the one with high rating, you may lose a lot of points when losing to a user with much less rating than yourself. We have created this system to keep multiplayer games interesting for everybody, no matter how much or how little rating they have.

If you have other questions, please feel free to contact our customer service and we'll be back with a reply as soon as possible.

Community rules
Rules for uploading images